LATEST ARTICLE

Nadolig Cymru In Aotearoa

A teenage Welsh Christmas afternoon in New Zealand (2017).

RWC: My planned schedule

7 days to go - where will you be?

A posting with a more personal bent than the normal 'RWC news and links'.

The RWC TV schedule (with NZ times) now has my intended viewing venue. And I'd love to extend the offer of a shout at the TV to all of you in Wellington*

The current set includes the following.
Note that my viewing schedule isn't, however, as fixed as the actual games and I may skip brekkies and/or add pub games.

'Pub' games
Sat 8th Sept, 11:45pm : (C) New Zealand v Italy

Sat 15th Sept, 8am: (A) England v South Africa
Sat 15th Sept, 11pm: (C) New Zealand v Portugal

Sun 16th Sept, 1am: (B) Wales v Australia

Mon 24th Sept, 12:30pm: (B) Australia v Fiji
Mon 24th Sept, 3am: (C): Scotland v New Zealand

Sun 7th / Mon 8th Oct: Quarters
Sun 14th / Mon 15th Oct: Semis
Sun 21st Oct: Final


'Brekkie' games
And the challenge here is, where - leave me a comment with good rugby watching cafes**

Mon 10th Sept, 6am: (D) Ireland v Namibia
Mon 17th Sept, 7am: (D) France v Namibia
Wed 19th Sept, 7am: (C) Scotland v Romania
Fri 21st Sept, 7am: (B) Wales v Japan
Sat 22nd Sept, 7am: (D) France v Ireland
Wed 26th Sept, 6am: (C) Romania v Portugal
Mon 1st Oct, 6am: (A) South Africa v USA


* that's to the games marked 'Pub' and 'Brekkie', 'Home' games are strictly off limits to general all comers :-)
** Wellington (NZ, Aotearoa) CBD based before anyone gets too clever

Comments